

## AGM – NSW Illawarra Sub Branch Wednesday 7 September 2022

## To be held at Best Western Plus, Goulburn.

## **Call for Nominations**

The persons currently holding positions on the IQA NSW Branch committee are listed below:

Chair: Todd Kalajzich
Deputy Chair (Southern Highlands) Paul Arnold
Deputy Chair (Illawarra) Matthew Banks
Treasurer: Craig Summerfield

Secretary:

Committee Member:

Committee Member: Deborah MacDonald
Committee Member: Natalie Hansen

Any IQA member may nominate for one of the Officer or Committee positions. Any IQA member interested in nominating for an Officer or Committee positions needs to be familiar with Section 9 and 10 Branch Financial and Operational policies and procedures. All elected committee members will be required to sign an acknowledgement a form indicating that they have read and understood Section 9 and 10 Branch Financial and Operational policies and procedures. The financial and operational policies and procedures outline the manner in which the Branch/Sub-Branch operates and provides guidance for committee members and office holders on how to fulfill their roles.

Refer to the following IQA website link for Branch Financial and Operational Policies, as well as position statements for Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer: IQA Policies & Procedures

If there are nominations for positions already filled or more than one nomination for each position, then a ballot will be necessary as per 10.12 Branch Election Procedure.

Attached is a nomination form, which when completed can be e-mailed to Suzanne McDoanld, IQA Events Coordinator - email: <a href="mailto:smcdonald@quarry.com.au">smcdonald@quarry.com.au</a>

Regards,

Todd Kalajzich Chair, IQA Illawarra, NSW Sub Branch